Welcome to Madison Preparatory!

CLASS OF 2020 SENIOR EVENTS SCHEDULE

Madison Virtual Graduation:
June 9, 2020 @ 7pm

https://aka.ms/MHSGRAD2020


To join via the web anonymously:
1. Copy and paste the invitation link into your web browser - either Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome and select the option “Continue on this browser”. (Please note: Safari is NOT compatible!)
2. When you see the “Welcome to the live event!” screen, select the option: “Join anonymously”  


To join via Microsoft Teams mobile application:
1. Open Google Play or Apple Store to search for Microsoft Teams, and download the application.
2. Choose: Sign in with a Microsoft account OR Sign in as gues/sign in anonymous. Although not required, you may opt to create a free Microsoft Account: https://signup.live.com/?lic=1
3. Open the Microsoft Teams Mobile App, click on the invitation link and join the event.



MHS/Prep Underclassmen (grades 9-11) Laptop Return and Locker Item Retrieval - CURBSIDE at the front entrance of Madison High School
June 15th @ 10 am - 3pm
June 16th @ 1pm - 6pm



Continuity of Learning Plan (CLP) 04/15/2020


Quarter 4 Distance Learning

Weekly Live Online Instruction Schedule

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Math & ELA

Science & Social Studies

Electives & Math

ELA & Science 

Social Studies & Electives


Daily Live Online Instruction Schedule

Class Hours

Sessions

1st

11:00 - 11:30

2nd

11:30 - 12:00

3rd

12:00 - 12:30

4th

12:30 - 1:00

5th

1:00 - 1:30

6th

1:30 - 2:00


Center for Advanced Studies and the Arts (CASA):
Current Students - Distance Learning Update: Since CASA’s last day of instruction for the 2019-2020 school year remains May 21 as originally scheduled, our teachers have carefully planned the final six weeks of instruction to cover critical learning standards and material. Teachers are using Google Classroom, as well as sending out assignments via email and communicating via email or Remind texting. Please reach out to the director with any questions: Jennifer.gebbie@berkleyschools.org
Also, please see the AP Exam Information posted above, as well as the parent letter mailed home: CASA Parent Letter
Prospective Students - If you are interested in applying for the 2020 - 2021 school year, check out the video at https://www.casa-online.org/casa-video/ and the website at https://www.casa-online.org/
Oakland Schools Technical Campus (OSTC SE): https://www.ostconline.com/ostc-se
Current Students - All instructors have set up Remind groups and Google Classrooms for CTE online learning. Be sure to touch base with your instructor and log into GC for all learning assignments.
Prospective Students - Applications for 2020 - 2021 are currently being processed, and decisions will be announced between April 20th and May 15th. Be sure to “Claim Your Seat” if you are admitted!
Log into Enrolltrack to see the status of your application with your Username and Password: https://oakland.enrolltrack.com/studentportal/#
If you need a reminder of your email address or username you set up for Enrolltrack, email Ms. Cauley: scauley@madisondistrict.org

GOOGLE CLASSROOM:  https://classroom.google.com To access your classes, log-in using your school-issued student email account. View your email account in MI Star through Student Portal and Parent Portal.

last name.first name@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Password: Student2020

Helpful How-To Videos:
Google Classroom sign-in tutorial: 
https://youtu.be/3VJmZ2D5TVA
Google Meet/Hangouts: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miNtwZeE4NA What is Virtual Learning? (sample schedule and routine): https://www.youtube.com/watchv=Jj032rcsybc&feature=youtu.be&app=desktop
EDGENUITY: 
https://auth.edgenuity.com/Login/Login/Student
To access your courses, log-in using your school-issued account with your Student ID # password.

EDUCATIONAL EXPECTATIONS
: In addition to attending 2 live virtual instruction sessions each week with each course/teacher, students are accountable for work that emerges from the class meeting and/or posted assignments on Google Classroom and any Edgenuity lessons.
STUDENT PORTALhttps://mistar.oakland.k12.mi.us/madison/studentportal/
Log-in to your student portal to view your gradebook and class assignments for each class.

ID: Student # Password: 6-digit date-of-birth, capitalized first initial, capitalized last initial (Example:  Sam Smith born January 1st, 2000 - Password = 010100SS)


Social Work and Counseling Resources: Visit Ms. Girson’s Google Classroom for resources and communication. 

Contact Ms. Girson to set up a meeting: bgirson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Visit Ms. Helchowski’s Google Classroom for resources, communication, and grade-level EDP Assignments (annual Educational Development Plans fulfill state requirements for educational and career goals).

Contact Ms. Helchowski: jhelchowski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

TEACHER CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Hours:  Teachers are each holding Office Hours for 1.5 hours/3 times per week, and are posted on their Google Classroom pages for reference. These hours are useful for any questions, assignment clarification, one-on-one help, individual or small group video conferencing, etc.

Teacher Email Contacts:

Benson: kbenson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Bezy: jbezy@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Broomfield: tbroomfield@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Corbett: kcorbett@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Current: scurrent@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Davis: mdavis@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Doemer: edoemer@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Domsic: jdomsic@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Emery: semery@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Eplin: eeplin@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Girson: bgirson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Helchowski: jhelchowski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Hermiz: jhermiz@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Hinkle: mhinkle@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Kaljaj: kaljaj@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Mason: jmason@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Mitchell: mmitchell@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Murawski: bmurawski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Patterson: kpatterson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Pethoud: jpethoud@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Randolf: srandolf@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Sayajon: isayajon@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Sledzinski: gsledzinski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Stoecker: astoecker@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Vielot: jvielot@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

 

Madison Prep is a credit recovery high school program that offers all students the chance to  re-tool and experience opportunities they never thought possible! Our mission is to provide an environment that allows students to reclaim their academic focus. We provide non-traditional learners the opportunity to be successful by offering strong academic curriculum, on-line credit recovery courses, personalized instruction, state of the art technology and much more!!

WE BELIEVE IN SECOND CHANCES!


Principal

Leslie Renne-Kegebein
248.548.1800  

Secretary

Valinda Brecht
248.548.1800 

Upcoming Events

No events available.

Quick Links